Arun Youth Community Awards 2022: Arun youth honored for going above and beyond to help the community


Awards were given for courage, determination, caring nature, selfless acts, special fundraising and helping beyond the norm.

The annual awards are run by the Rotary Clubs of Littlehampton, Bognor Regis and Bognor Hotham to support young people aged 11-19 in the Arun District.

Register to our daily newsletter SussexWorld Today

The newsletter mute the noise

Read more

Read more

Eco Team springs into action post-lockdown to clean up Bognor School

The Arun Youth Community Awards 2022 celebrated young people who have gone above and beyond

The 2022 ceremony was held at the Windmill Theater in Littlehampton on Wednesday March 23, after a two-year hiatus due to the impact of coronavirus.

Compere Bob Pavard, a Rotarian from Bognor, said, “It’s great to see the good work young people are doing in the community that just goes under the radar.

“It helps correct the view held by many that young people are just a problem. The evening was very warm, hearing the many and varied acts of kindness and personal commitment made by the young people.

The individual winners were Sophia Hendey from Littlehampton Academy in the 11-13 category, Faith Holmes from St Philip Howard’s Catholic School in Barnham in the 14-16 category and Adam Hughes from Felpham Community College in the 17-19 category years.

Zalia Ali and Antoana Michever of Felpham Community College were both highly commended.

There was also a group award for young people who collaborated on a project that meets the objectives and this award went to the Felpham Community College Eco Group.

A total of 20 individual nominations were received and applauded and three bands were also present for the accolades.

The 180 people gathered in the theater were treated to music and songs, superbly performed by five other young talents.

Rotary was delighted to be supported by Freedom Leisure, Arun Youth Council, Arun District Council and Littlehampton businesses who donated prizes.


About Author

Comments are closed.